The Royal London One-Day cup is a staple on the ECB calendar each year, with 2023 set to be no different. Find out all the information about the competition including format, fixtures, teams involved, tables, and the final.

Last Updated: 01/12/22 at 15:39

Since its inception in 2014, the Royal London One-Day Cup has been one flagship summer event for the English and Welsh cricket teams involved.

With the introduction of the Hundred - which is staking its claim as the new showpiece event of the summer - the Royal London Cup has transitioned to become something of a development competition, giving the players not involved in the Hundred and younger players coming through the chance to compete for silverware.

2023 will see the next edition of the cup, and with the county cricket fixture list to be released by the ECB soon, we bring you the information for the competition including the format, teams involved, fixtures, tables, and everything we know about the final.

Cricket hospitality & premium tickets

What is the Royal London Cup Format?

The Royal London One-Day Cup is a 50-over competition in line with One-Day internationals.

It runs over the course of a month, with the 2022 competition running from 2nd August - 17th September.

Who are the Royal London Cup Teams Involved?

There are 18 first-class counties competing in the tournament. They are:

What are the Royal London Cup Tables?

The Royal London Cup starts with a round-robin stage, where the 18 teams are split into two groups of nine.

The groups are decided by a draw, however, before 2021 they were split into the North group and the South group.

Where & When is the Royal London Cup Final?

The Royal London Cup final venue and date will be confirmed along with the rest of the fixtures on 30th November.

The 2022 Royal London Cup final was played at Trent Bridge in Nottingham. Kent is the reigning champions, after beating Lancashire by 21 runs.

In the past, the cup final was played at the historic and iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground. It was held there up until 2020 when it was then moved to Trent Bridge.

How can I get Royal London Cup premium tickets?

Seat Unique is proud to be officially partnered with many of the clubs that will compete in the Royal London Cup.

We open fan access to hospitality packages and premium tickets, allowing you to experience the action of the game from the finest seats in the venue.

Depending on the chosen team and package, you will benefit from unbeatable views of the field of play, access to a premium lounge, food and drink, and much more.

Get your One Day Cup premium tickets or hospitality package now at Seat Unique!

Cricket hospitality & premium tickets

What are the Royal London Cup Fixtures?

The One Day Cup 2023 fixtures are:

Tuesday 1st August

Thursday 3rd August

  • Essex Eagles v Notts Outlaws (Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford)
  • Surrey v Leicestershire Foxes (Venue TBC)
  • Yorkshire Vikings v Lancashire (Scarborough)

Friday 4th August

  • Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Cheltenham)
  • Somerset v Warwickshire (Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton)
  • Sussex Sharks v Durham (1st Central County Ground, Hove)
  • Worcestershire Rapids v Glamorgan (New Road)

Saturday 5th August

  • Middlesex v Surrey (Venue TBC)
  • Notts Outlaws v Yorkshire Vikings Vikings (Trent Bridge)

Sunday 6th August

  • Derbyshire v Glamorgan (Incora County Ground, Derby)
  • Kent Spitfires v Leicestershire Foxes (County Ground, Beckenham)
  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Sussex Sharks (County Ground, Northampton)
  • Somerset v Worcestershire Rapids (Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton)

Monday 7th August

  • Warwickshire v Gloucestershire (Edgbaston)

Tuesday 8th August

Wednesday 9th August

  • Derbyshire v Sussex Sharks (Incora County Ground, Derby)
  • Lancashire v Kent Spitfires (Blackpool)
  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Somerset (County Ground, Northampton)

Thursday 10th August

  • Glamorgan v Warwickshire (Venue TBC)
  • Worcestershire Rapids v Gloucestershire (New Road)

Friday 11th August

  • Durham v Derbyshire (Seat Unique Riverside)
  • Essex Eagles v Middlesex (Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford)
  • Notts Outlaws v Hampshire (Welbeck)
  • Lancashire v Leicestershire Foxes (Emirates Old Trafford)
  • Somerset v Sussex Sharks (Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton)
  • Surrey v Kent Spitfires (Venue TBC)

Sunday 13th August

Tuesday 15th August

  • Lancashire v Hampshire (Emirates Old Trafford)
  • Leicestershire Foxes v Essex Eagles (Uptonsteel County Ground, Leicester)
  • Middlesex v Notts Outlaws (Radlett)
  • Warwickshire v Derbyshire (Edgbaston)
  • Yorkshire Vikings v Surrey (York)

Wednesday 16th August

  • Glamorgan v Gloucestershire (Sophia Gardens)
  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Worcestershire Rapids (County Ground, Northampton)

Thursday 17th August

  • Durham v Somerset (Seat Unique Riverside)
  • Kent Spitfires v Notts Outlaws (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
  • Surrey v Lancashire (Venue TBC)
  • Yorkshire Vikings v Hampshire (York)

Friday 18th August

  • Derbyshire v Worcestershire Rapids (Incora County Ground, Derby)
  • Leicestershire Foxes v Middlesex (Uptonsteel County Ground, Leicester)
  • Sussex Sharks v Gloucestershire (1st Central County Ground, Hove)
  • Warwickshire v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Edgbaston)

Sunday 20th August

  • Kent Spitfires v Essex Eagles (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
  • Leicestershire Foxes v Yorkshire Vikings (Uptonsteel County Ground, Leicester)
  • Middlesex v Lancashire (Lord's)
  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Derbyshire (County Ground, Northampton)
  • Somerset v Glamorgan (Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton)
  • Surrey v Hampshire (Venue TBC)
  • Warwickshire v Durham (Edgbaston)
  • Worcestershire Rapids v Sussex Sharks (New Road)

Tuesday 22nd August

  • Derbyshire v Somerset (Incora County Ground, Derby)
  • Essex Eagles v Surrey (Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford)
  • Glamorgan v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Sophia Gardens)
  • Gloucestershire v Durham (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
  • Hampshire v Kent Spitfires (Newclose IOW)
  • Middlesex v Yorkshire Vikings (Radlett)
  • Notts Outlaws v Lancashire (Welbeck)
  • Sussex Sharks v Warwickshire (1st Central County Ground, Hove)

Friday 25th August

  • One Day Cup Quarter-final 1 (Venue TBC)
  • One Day Cup Quarter-final 2 (Venue TBC)

Tuesday 29th August

  • One Day Cup Semi-final 1 (Venue TBC)
  • One Day Cup Semi-final 2 (Venue TBC)

Saturday 16th September

  • One Day Cup Final (Trent Bridge)

Be sure to get your premium Royal London One-Day Cup fixture hospitality packages and VIP tickets now with Seat Unique. You can purchase tickets and packages for: Durham CCC, Essex CCC, Gloucestershire CCC, Hampshire CCC, and  Leicestershire CCC.

Buy Durham CCC hospitality

Buy Essex CCC hospitality

Buy Gloucestershire CCC hospitality

Buy Hampshire CCC hospitality

Buy Leicestershire CCC hospitality

Check out everything we have to offer for cricket hospitality and premium tickets.