Betfred British Masters

Betfred British Masters Events

Buy Securely Online 24/7
Our hospitality and VIP tickets are available to buy securely online at any time, day or night. Book now to secure your place.
Five-star Treatment
From premium seats to luxury dining experiences, enjoy an unforgettable day of VIP hospitality and live entertainment.
Free Ticket Delivery
From physical tickets to downloadable e-tickets, all delivery fees are fully included in the total price.
Can’t find what you’re looking for?
Please call us on 0208 706 0164 or email [email protected] if you have any queries or require further information.

Betfred British Masters Tickets - Hospitality & VIP Packages

The Betfred British Masters is one of the most historic events on the DP World Tour and will be held at one of the best golf courses in the UK.

Support your favourite golfer by watching the tournament live and enjoy the tournament in style when you book a Betfred British Masters hospitality package.

With premium British Masters tickets 2024 and hospitality packages, you will receive the ultimate VIP experience which is likely to include tournament-round access, delicious catering options, priority viewing access for each hole, and much more!

British Masters hospitality packages are guaranteed to ensure you have a day to remember at The Belfry.

Register your interest in British Masters VIP tickets and hospitality packages for 2024 now.

Betfred British Masters History

The British Masters is one of the most historic and prestigious and biggest golf tournaments in Europe. It was first played in 1946 and has been a staple of the European Tour almost every year ever since. Over the years, the tournament has been held at some of the most iconic golf courses in the United Kingdom.

The tournament has seen some of the greatest golfers in the world compete for the title, including legends such as Sir Nick Faldo, Seve Ballesteros, and Ian Woosnam. The British Masters has also been won by some of England's most talented golfers, such as Justin Rose and Lee Westwood.

The competition ran every year from its first edition in 1946 to 2008. Unfortunately, the 2009 edition was cancelled due to a lack of sponsorship. It then disappeared for some seasons until it was brought back in 2015.

The format of the British Masters has evolved over the years. In the early years, the tournament was played as a match-play event, with players competing in a knockout-style format. In 1967, the tournament switched to stroke play, and it has remained that way ever since.

One of the most memorable moments in the history of the British Masters occurred in 1991, when Ian Woosnam won the tournament in front of his home crowd at the Forest of Arden Golf Club. Woosnam shot a final round of 67 to win the tournament by one shot, and the victory helped propel him to the top of the world rankings.

In recent years, the British Masters has been rejuvenated thanks to the support of title sponsor Betfred. The tournament has been held at a variety of different courses around the United Kingdom, including Close House, Hillside, and Walton Heath.

The British Masters has become one of the highlights of the European Tour calendar, attracting thousands of spectators and some of the best golfers in the world.

Overall, the British Masters has a long and storied history that is closely intertwined with the history of golf in the United Kingdom. With its rich tradition and world-class golf courses, it is sure to remain one of the premier events on the European Tour for many years to come.

Betfred British Masters Past 10 Winners

The winner of the British Masters is typically a player who mainly or only plays on the DP World Tour, however, there have been winners who have come from the PGA Tour previously.

Here are the last 10 winners of the Betfred British Masters:

2023: Daniel Hillier

2022: Thorbjorn Olsen

2021: Richard Bland

2020: Renato Paratore

2019: Marcus Kinhult

2018: Eddie Pepperell

2017: Paul Dunne

2016: Alex Noren

2015: Matt Fitzpatrick

2008: Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano

The Belfry

The 2024 Betfred British Masters will once again be played at one of the UK’s most prestigious venues, The Belfry, located in Royal Sutton Coldfield, North Warwickshire. It is located fairly close to Birmingham city centre.

The Belfry is a brilliant golf venue, as it is a resort and hotel, with many brilliant amenities making it a dream for every golfer.

The Belfry is the headquarters of the Professional Golf Association (PGA), making it an even bigger deal that this is the home of the main tour in golf.

This course is familiar with hosting major events, having hosted the Ryder Cup four times in the past - more times than any one course has ever hosted the competition.

The Brabazon Course at the Belfry is the main tournament course, and while it isn’t properly recognised as such, it should be recognised as one of the best golf courses in the world.

Designed by Dave Thomas, the Brabazon Course is a challenging and demanding layout that requires golfers to use every club in their bag. The course is a masterpiece of design, with tree-lined fairways, strategically placed bunkers, and undulating greens that provide a true test of golfing skill.

The course measures 7,204 yards from the championship tees and features a number of iconic holes, including the famous 10th hole, which requires players to carry their tee shot over a lake to a narrow fairway.

With a par of 72, the course features just three par fives, with the longest being 562 yards, and three par threes, with the shortest being 176 yards.

The venue for the British Masters can change each year, with the choice made by the tournament host. This was a decision made in 2015 when the tournament was revived, with a leading British golfer chosen as the host each year.

The former tournament hosts and their chosen course have been:

2015: Ian Poulter at Woburn Golf Club

2016: Luke Donald at The Grove

2017: Lee Westwood at Close House Golf Club

2018: Justin Rose at Walton Heath Golf Club

2019: Tommy Fleetwood at Hillside Golf Club

2020: Lee Westwood at Close House Golf Club

2021: Danny Willett at The Belfry

2022: Danny Willett at The Belfry

2023: Nick Faldo at The Belfry

For this year's competition and running until 2026, golfing legend Sir Nick Faldo was chosen as the host. He subsequently carried on with 2016 Masters winner Danny Willett’s past two choices of having the tournament at the Belfry, which means it will keep coming back there until at least 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can’t find what you’re looking for?
Please call us on 0208 706 0164 or email [email protected] if you have any queries or require further information.